The baby weight and everything else….

So I am getting ready to go to lunch on the only day that my husband and I have together, and i should be so happy to have some adult interaction instead of a conversation with a 2 year old and the crying of a 5 month old, but all I can do is look at the way i fit in my clothes and sulk in the sorrow of wondering if i will ever get my body back. I hate to let something like this dampen my only day with the one person who makes me feel like me, but I can’t help it. Once I am ready I not only have to get a baby ready, but a hyper toddler too. I love my husband, but sometimes I wish he would help more without me having to ask. Although in his defense if I asked he would help and would be more than willing to.So why don’t I ask, because I want to be the one that does it all. I want to be supermom, wife of the year, bff, and all the other bests. But who am I kidding among the toys in the living room, the dirty dishes in the sink, clean unfolded clothes on the bed and the clean sheriff uniform in the washer that I have forgotten to put into the dryer on his “Monday”, I am not perfect and I’m not even going to try. Let the chaos be chaos.

Leave a comment